Day Fourteen: Things are going downhill fast, apparently (another obligatory post)

Five Days without Internet in my room.

We’re getting dangerously close to the end.

The past couple days, I’ve caught glimpses inside other rooms on my floor, and I’ve seen a couple with televisions. The same gray television sets. Which makes me think TVs are available for our rooms. And I wonder, why the fuck don’t I have one?

I suppose there will come a time when I’m officially “comfortable” in Manhattan. I don’t know if that time is now, or if it’ll come sometime in June or July, but I’m definitely feeling OK being down here. The way my mother keeps calling me and asking me if I’m all right, it seems like I’m not supposed to be settled in just quite yet. But I’m switching buildings in less than a week, and I’ve been here for two weeks now, so there has to be some comfort level sustained, at least.

Carrying over from yesterday, this is sort of an obligatory blog post. I don’t expect anyone to read it, especially because there’s nothing really to read. I’m out on Long Island again, so I don’t have much to complain or lament about. I apologize. But whatever. Que sera sera.

I hope tomorrow will bring something to write about. Dark times are upon us.

-Ben Cosman

